Login |  Create Account

Classes, Events, Screenings; Health & Lifestyle Improvement

Filter by Class Type

Filter by Location

Total Events: 37 Page: 1 of 2

Date/Time Event Seats Remaining Location
Thu, Jan 1, 2015
12:00 AM —
Thu, Dec 31, 2015
12:00 AM

Stepping On - Fall Prevention Workshop 2015

This seven-week workshop can help seniors learn exercises and ways to prevent falls. Guest experts give tips on exercise, eyesight, safety and medication.
100 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Wed, Jan 7, 2015
5:00 PM —
Wed, Dec 30, 2015
6:00 PM

Pilates for Individuals with Cancer - Ongoing

Movement class enhancing flexibility, core strength and body awareness.
Registration and medical clearance required.
15 Legacy Good Samaritan Medical Center
Mon, Apr 27, 2015
5:15 PM —
Wed, Jun 3, 2015
5:45 PM

Yoga and Pilates at Emanuel

This class is a combination of yoga, Pilates and dynamic core exercises designed to improve your flexibility, strength and balance.
9 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Tue, May 5, 2015
11:00 AM —
Tue, Jun 9, 2015
12:00 PM

Open Pool Time

This self-directed open pool time is a place for you to work on your personal health in a heated therapy pool.
3 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Fri, May 8, 2015
12:00 PM —
Fri, Jun 12, 2015
1:00 PM

Making Waves Water Aerobics

Low-intensity group aerobics in small, warm water therapy pool. One-hour sessions at Legacy Emanuel Medical Center.
3 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Mon, May 18, 2015
12:15 PM —
Wed, Jun 24, 2015
12:45 PM

Lunchtime Yoga and Pilates

This class is a combination of yoga, Pilates and dynamic core exercises designed to improve your flexibility, strength and balance.
7 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Tue, May 26, 2015
12:00 PM —
Thu, Jul 2, 2015
12:30 PM

Fitness 401

Individualized exercise program established by physical therapist James Freshner to help you take your fitness to the next level. Not intended for individuals with joint restrictions or chronic pain.
3 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Tue, May 26, 2015
12:30 PM —
Thu, Jul 2, 2015
1:00 PM

Fitness 101

Individualized exercise program established by physical therapist James Freshner to help you reach your fitness goals.
5 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Sat, May 30, 2015
11:00 AM —
Sat, May 30, 2015
2:00 PM

Family Wellness Day at Washington Square

Celebrate good health at Legacy Health's Family Wellness Day. Kids, parents and people of all ages are invited to a free welness day for fun activities featuring health and safety information.
500 Washington Square
Sun, Jun 7, 2015
2:00 PM —
Sun, Jun 7, 2015
4:00 PM

Cancer Survivors Day Celebration - 2015

Registration is not required.
A Celebration of Life for Cancer Survivors, family friends and their health care providers. Creative health and wellness activities for all ages, healthy snacks, and gift basket drawings.
300 Montgomery Park
Mon, Jun 8, 2015
5:15 PM —
Wed, Jul 15, 2015
5:45 PM

Yoga and Pilates at Emanuel

This class is a combination of yoga, Pilates and dynamic core exercises designed to improve your flexibility, strength and balance.
10 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Thu, Jun 18, 2015
11:45 AM —
Thu, Jun 18, 2015
12:45 PM

Sleep and Heart Health

Learn about the health benefits of sleep and your heart, and ways to improve your overall quality of sleep. Thursday, June 18, 11:45 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.
15 Legacy Good Samaritan Medical Center
Thu, Jun 18, 2015
6:00 PM —
Thu, Jun 18, 2015
7:00 PM

Weight Loss Surgery Information Session

Legacy Weight and Diabetes Institute - Free information session
31 Legacy Good Samaritan Medical Center
Sat, Jun 27, 2015
2:00 PM —
Sun, Jun 28, 2015
2:00 PM

American Cancer Society - Relay for Life - Gresham

Friday, June 27, 2015, Noon to 10 p.m. Join us for the Portland Relay for Life! Sign up to walk or run with a team or donate to help support the the American Cancer Society's fight against cancer.
500 Clear Creek Middle School
Mon, Jun 29, 2015
12:15 PM —
Wed, Jul 29, 2015
12:45 PM

Lunchtime Yoga and Pilates

This class is a combination of yoga, Pilates and dynamic core exercises designed to improve your flexibility, strength and balance.
10 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Tue, Jun 30, 2015
11:00 AM —
Tue, Jul 28, 2015
12:00 PM

Open Pool Time

This self-directed open pool time is a place for you to work on your personal health in a heated therapy pool.
9999 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Tue, Jul 7, 2015
12:00 PM —
Thu, Aug 13, 2015
12:30 PM

Fitness 401

Individualized exercise program established by physical therapist James Freshner to help you take your fitness to the next level. Not intended for individuals with joint restrictions or chronic pain.
6 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Tue, Jul 7, 2015
12:30 PM —
Thu, Aug 13, 2015
1:00 PM

Fitness 101

Individualized exercise program established by physical therapist James Freshner to help you reach your fitness goals.
6 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Wed, Jul 8, 2015
6:00 PM —
Wed, Jul 8, 2015
7:00 PM

Weight Loss Surgery Information Session

Legacy Weight and Diabetes Institute - Free information session
30 Legacy Good Samaritan Medical Center
Sun, Jul 12, 2015
7:30 AM —
Sun, Jul 12, 2015
10:00 AM

Be the Match - Walk / Run

Sunday, July 12, 2015, 7:30 - 10 a.m. Join us for the Be the Match Walk/Run! Sign up to walk or run with a team or donate to help support the Be the Match stem cell, marrow donor transplant program.
250 World Trade Center, Portland
Mon, Jul 20, 2015
5:15 PM —
Wed, Aug 26, 2015
5:45 PM

Yoga and Pilates at Emanuel

This class is a combination of yoga, Pilates and dynamic core exercises designed to improve your flexibility, strength and balance.
10 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Mon, Aug 3, 2015
12:15 PM —
Wed, Sep 2, 2015
12:45 PM

Lunchtime Yoga and Pilates

This class is a combination of yoga, Pilates and dynamic core exercises designed to improve your flexibility, strength and balance.
10 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Tue, Aug 18, 2015
12:00 PM —
Thu, Sep 24, 2015
12:30 PM

Fitness 401

Individualized exercise program established by physical therapist James Freshner to help you take your fitness to the next level. Not intended for individuals with joint restrictions or chronic pain.
6 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Tue, Aug 18, 2015
12:30 PM —
Thu, Sep 24, 2015
1:00 PM

Fitness 101

Individualized exercise program established by physical therapist James Freshner to help you reach your fitness goals.
6 Legacy Emanuel Medical Center
Thu, Aug 20, 2015
6:00 PM —
Thu, Aug 20, 2015
7:00 PM

Weight Loss Surgery Information Session

Legacy Weight and Diabetes Institute - Free information session
30 Legacy Good Samaritan Medical Center