Health Classes by Campus

All classes

Seattle

Eastside

North End

Select a class category from this drop down list:
Total Classes Found: 15 Page: 1 of 1
Event Date/Time Location  
Gentle Yoga Wed, Jun 22 2016 - 2:00 PM Swedish/First Hill
Wednesdays, June 22-July 13, 2-3p.m. Create balance in the body, breath and mind in this therapeutic class with registered yoga instructor, Ann Ford. No experience necessary. Bring a mat and blanket. Four sessions.
ABC- After Breast Cancer: What's Next? - Issaquah Thu, Jun 30 2016 - 4:30 PM Swedish/Issaquah
Thursdays, June 30-August 4 4:30 - 6 p.m. Join other women in this six-week group who have completed breast cancer treatment to discuss coping, relationships, fear of recurrence, resilience and hope.
Your Tool Box for Quitting Tobacco - How to Quit for Good Thu, Jul 7 2016 - 6:00 PM Foster Library
Thursday, July 7, 6-7pm Learn how nicotine affects the body, how the brain develops dependence, and why it can be so challenging to quit cigarettes and smokeless tobacco. This class will also help participants identify the signs and symptoms of nicotine withdrawal, how to avoid the unpleasant symptoms of quitting, and gain real-life strategies in successfully quitting tobacco long-term.
Yoga for People with Cancer Mon, Jul 11 2016 - 3:00 PM Swedish/Ballard
Mondays, July 11-August 1, 3-4p.m. Create balance in the body, breath and mind in this therapeutic class with registered yoga instructor, Ann Ford. No experience necessary. Bring a mat and blanket. Four sessions.
Don't Keep Putting It Off Tue, Jul 12 2016 - 7:00 PM Issaquah Library
Tuesday, July 12, 7-8:30pm Oncology Social Worker from SCI will lead a discussion on end-of-life planning (medical power-of-attorney, living wills, and hospice). Relevant handouts provided.
Mindfulness Meditation Wed, Jul 13 2016 - 10:00 AM Swedish/First Hill,
Wednesday, July 13, 10am-noon Join us for a class that focuses on mindfulness meditation to help manage stress, pain and illness.
Cancer Prevention: Living Above and Beyond Tue, Jul 19 2016 - 7:00 PM Issaquah Library
Tuesday, July 19, 7-8:30pm Join us for this 60-minute class taught by a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist from Swedish Cancer Institute. You will learn about the powerful role of nutrition in living above and beyond cancer for prevention and survivorship. You will also learn how changes to your environment and lifestyle can impact health and longevity.
Does Sugar Feed Cancer? Thu, Jul 21 2016 - 6:30 PM Northwest Natural Health Clinic
Thursday, July 21, 6:30-7:30pm Join naturopathic physician, Lisa Price, in partnership with Northwest Natural Health. When you’re eating to beat cancer, do you need to completely shun sugar? There’s more to the concept of “sugar feeds cancer” than hiding the sugar bowl and declining dessert. You’ll discover the role of insulin resistance in cancer growth, why cancer cells prefer sugar and nutrition strategies for stabilizing blood sugar.
Don't Keep Putting It Off Tue, Jul 26 2016 - 7:00 PM Mercer Island Library
Tuesday, July 26, 7-8:30pm Oncology Social Worker from SCI will lead a discussion on end-of-life planning (medical power-of-attorney, living wills, and hospice). Relevant handouts provided.
Online: Talking to Someone with Cancer: Don't let Fear Stop You Wed, Aug 3 2016 - 12:00 PM Online
Wednesday, August 3 from 12:00-12:15pm It can be challenging to communicate with a loved one about their cancer. Oncology Social Worker Tricia Matteson at Swedish Cancer Institute will be joined by SCI patient Allison to discuss tips and strategies for offering support in a sensitive and caring manner.
Mindfulness Meditation Mon, Aug 8 2016 - 1:30 PM Swedish Issaquah
Monday, August 8 from 1:30-3:30pm Join our physical therapist for a class that focuses on mindfulness meditation to help manage stress, pain and illness.
Don't Keep Putting It Off Tue, Aug 9 2016 - 7:00 PM Issaquah Library
Tuesday, August 9, 7-8:30pm Oncology Social Worker from SCI will lead a discussion on end-of-life planning (medical power-of-attorney, living wills, and hospice). Relevant handouts provided.
Mindfulness Meditation Wed, Aug 10 2016 - 10:00 AM Swedish/First Hill,
Wednesday, August 10, 10am-noon Join us for a class that focuses on mindfulness meditation to help manage stress, pain and illness.
ABC- After Breast Cancer: What's Next? - Edmonds Thu, Sep 15 2016 - 4:30 PM Swedish/Edmonds
Thursdays, September 15-October 20 4:30 - 6 p.m. Join other women in this six-week group who have completed breast cancer treatment to discuss coping, relationships, fear of recurrence, resilience and hope.
ABC- After Breast Cancer: What's Next? - First Hill Wed, Sep 28 2016 - 4:30 PM Swedish/First Hill
Wednesdays, September 28-November 2 4:30 - 6 p.m. Join other women in this six-week group who have completed breast cancer treatment to discuss coping, relationships, fear of recurrence, resilience and hope.